LOST


I’m lost

somewhere along the way

I got terribly lost

I feel alone

Face it

I am alone

I cannot go on this way

I am headed for trouble

and I have no-one to turn to

I realize that everyone

is busy

don’t lie to me

you are on vacation

you don’t want to see me

that’s fine

why did you bother to call?

I feel like a fool

like a beggar

I thought that

  ~MAYBE~

I could see you

spend an hour

and talk;

maybe have lunch

I’m not good enough for you

Next time

Just don’t call

I have my fair share

of stress

You have no idea

what it is to be me

Have fun

don’t call again

I have nothing to say

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

