Land Of The Living


To live

a life unfulfilled

interrupted by illness

success never obtained

handicapped

both physically

and emotionally,

but at least I tried

I had a life

my OWN life

I listened to no-one

no-one owned me

I had morals

and standards

I judged no other person

and asked only the same

of others

but I was;

from the start

to the finish

“different”

I tried

and maybe

in some aspects

I failed

but I NEVER

lost my

self respect

I might have had nothing

I lived the only way

I could live

I was uniquely

….me

Leave a Reply

