Absent


I find myself so depressed

so deeply trapped

by own imagination

no-one cares

I cannot go on like this

so horribly entrenched

in unhappiness

no-one calls

unloved

You can live without

a lot of things

but love?

I am a person

I need other people

and no-one is here

for me

Please mark me absent

I am on the wrong road

and I can never go home

where am I to go?

No-one wants me

Hell- I don’t even want me

Just mark me absent

No-one will  notice

G-d knows; no-one ever does

Leave a Reply

