Fitting In


Why do I care?

I hate what I’m wearing-

a black shirt that is too tight

and too lose at the same time

in other words-

it does NOT fit correctly=

I’m probably NOT leaving this house

and IF I do-

I’ll just take a walk

I do not know my neighbors

so why do I care how I look?

I really do care how I look

I have a friend

who claims that

I am very good at:

looking good

What does that mean? 

Am I that bored?

YES!

Am I THAT self absorbed?

I have very low self esteem

Maybe because

ALL I want ultimately is:

to fit in

SILLY?

Have you ever been laughed at?

JUDGED….cruelly….for being….

ME?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

