NOT FAIR


It’s NOT fair

This woman I know

abandoned her kids

and moved about 100 miles away

She made NO bones about it:

She wanted to live alone

She had a good job;

paid COURT ordered Child Support

     ~ ONLY~

Not one penny more

IF the kids needed

ANYTHING

and called her;

She hung up

A cold Bitch?

In my opinion-

   ~YES~

 

I, refused to give my kids up

I had to give my EX MY  house

to have custody of my children

(BUT IT WAS WORTH IT; Wasn’t IT?) 

 

It’s now almost 30 years later:

  UPDATE:

The woman who gave her kids ZERO

has faired well

Her kids LOVE her

They visit her often

She never apologized

 

ME?

My kids do not call me

I have not seen them in years

I cry every day-

I miss them so much

They have children

My oldest kid gave her kids away

because she met a man and moved in

No room for the kids

She drove them to her EX’s place

She pays COURT ordered support only

NOTHING EXTRA

I do not know my grandchildren

I am NOT allowed to see them

GO FIGURE

 

What is wrong

with this situation

ALL I can say is this:

To my children

who I love~ no matter what:

FATE and KARMA

will get you in the end

What goes a round

will  come around

and smack you in the face

Your children will do

1 of 2 things:

they will do what they have seem you do

             ~OR~

they will do the opposite

Be sure of one thing

LIFE IS NOT FAIR

 

I will NEVER understand

how I lost my family

and how that Selfish bitch

won in the end

   ~BUT~

“The FAT LADY “
 has yet to sing

there still is time;

but it’s NOT

on my side

 

I will sit here

and wait

FOREVER

 

The END of this story

is:

The MORAL

I remain confused

What did I do?

 

 

Leave a Reply

