Feeling Nothing


I have been told

that I do not matter to you

how can this be?

I gave birth to you

I’ve been crying all week

I cannot call you

you have, made it well known

that you have no room

in your heart for me

I would ask you for a reason

 

but, of course this would be

considered a conversation

that apparently

I am NOT worthy of

I know- I sound like a broken record

Maybe I am looking for something

that simply no longer exists

People change- hopefully one grows

Is that it? Did you outgrow me

I am a human being-

not a dress

Do you ever even think

about me

or, am I already dead

in your mind?

Incredible

Is there a hole in your heart?

There is one in mine

I know- you don’t care

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

