Know My Own Mind


Do not think that you

have the right

to tell me how

I SHOULD feel

I am me; not you

Yes, I am a mother

but I am a person

I feel the way I feel

“Don’t be mad?”

My own kid- my blood

child of my heart

has told everyone

(but me)

that she does not

want to see me

 

So PLEASE;

DON’T tell me

how to feel

 

I have feelings

and I have a right

to feel the way I feel

 

 

I can only cry for so long
It’s been 6 days
New things keep happening
Will this ever end
G-d – give me the strength
to DEAL with this

Leave a Reply

