The Story Of My Life


I went out everyday

this week

I’m agoraphobic

and can no longer drive

so; to “add insult to injury”

I really have to make arrangements

to leave

Since I do not WANT

to leave

it’s just too easy

to stay put

They want 48 hours notice

for each trip

I’ll stay in today.

but tomorrow

I’ll go out

even if I have

to PUSH myself

out the door

I’m not doing myself

amy favors by giving in

to my basic instinct

It’s too easy

to just fall apart

The ONLY thing

holding me together

…is stress…

and so it goes

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

