Dear Ma ~ On Your Birthday 05/11/2013


Dear Ma

Where do I start

My life is…

quite empty

Remember how I hated

being alone?

Well now

That is just

how I am…

alone

But…

give me credit

I conquered

my fear

I’m ok

I have no choice

 

(Do what you gotta go

and just keep on going)

 

You told me that

It goes without saying

I miss you

More than you know

Every day

You were your mother’s

“Mother’s Day” gift

…and you were the best

mother in the world

I know I was not easy

…and I know you did

your best

It’s not your fault

The Dystonia

Not your fault

I never blamed you

 

I just hope that if

you were alive now

you would bed proud      

of me

Life is not easy

But you told me that

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MA!

 

Leave a Reply

