Tired To The Nth Degree


I am tired

SO tired

It’s almost like

my brain is working

overdrive

 

I am tired

and there’s a voice

Barking out commands

Some of which I do

others: my brain rejects

I cannot change who I am

I own me; I respect me

I make my own decisions

based on my own moral code

I am who I am

I know who I am

Nobody owns me

I’ll do what I’ll want

don’t push me

I push back

I protect what mine

I am tired

So tired of being told

what to do

I eat to stay alive

I expect so much

from me

Do not judge me

IF you don’t like me

just tell me once

cannot deal with

stupidity

I need to sleep:

(“perhaps to dream”)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

