Wednesday’s Thoughts


The last thing
I wanted to today
was go out
But I am scheduled
to go out
every Wednesday

I went to the doctor
yesterday

I am an Agoraphobic
so I must sometimes
put that aside
and force myself
which is exactly
what happened today

I have to be proud
of me today
That might sound silly
but I REALLY
did not want to go

I both love and hate
that bus
I would probably
be out each day
If I could still drive

I realize that
I could very easily
have cancelled
and who would have known

…just me
It all turned out fine
I cannot give up
and spend my life
on my couch

In the end I have to do
what’s right for me

Leave a Reply

