ECG 101


I had to get

an ECG

No problem?

 

You bet

I have a movement disorder

Getting a reading on an ECG

is quite literally

IMPOSSIBLE

I get the stickers

put on

Relax?

 

Much easier

said than done

They start the test

I move

My shoulder comes up

I TRY to co-operate

I apoligize

The techs know

They get frustrated

I’m; frankly….embarassed

for something that is clearly

not my fault

my body constantly

betrays me

They were nice

They didn’t even

bill my medical insurance

They wrote a letter

to my Dr

stating what happened

I looked at it

It’s fuzzy

 

My Dr

is a very reasonable person

I have no idea what

she’ll say

 

I tried

I really did

Leave a Reply

