Family History XI


Dad came home in 46
ounded; purple heart
physical problems;
emotional problems=
my father had lost his hair
but not his love for Mom
had started drinking
in War- would he, could he stop
for Mom
because she was 1/2 way
out the door

She had been through so much
got pregnant
Thank G-d; he stopped drinking
My brother was still born

My Mother had a gard life.

Nothing came easy

I can remember acting out one day

and out of sheer frustration
she said tp me

“I didn’t have a mother”

I started crying.

I understood

A better role model you will never find

Kids don’t come out
with an instruction mannuel.

…and so it goes

2 comments

  1. maryamchahine

    “my father had lost his hair
    but not his love for Mom”

    Very special and beautiful. As I’m reading through this series I’m beginning to admire your mom more and more.

    • jser67

      My Dad lost his hair before I was born. He was a cute guy! I’m sure your Dad is also. I can NEVER write enough about my Mom. Her life was so filled with grief; yet she just never gave up.

Leave a Reply

