The Cure For The Common Cold


a common cold

in a while

for along time

I have not fallen ill

I don’t get flu shot

can’t take the horrid

….reactiom

I am growing older

yet except for a perpetual

condition

I remain well

I can only come

to one conclution

I have had Botox

and for some

very strange reason

I have had no

common illnesses

I don’t take vitamans

I drink a quart

of coffee

 

I do simple

Yoga and Tai Chi

I do not invite illnesses

yet I don’t avoid it either

I remain suprisingly

healthy

 

Maybe some day

some scientist

will agree with me

That would be the

epitome of irony

IF some big shot

scientist

is called

to the podium

to accept a prize

for a cure for

the common cold

Did I hear correctly?

 

…..BOTOX…..

Hey….wait…..

I said that

back in 2013….

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. maryamchahine

    Stress plays a big part in illnesses. Perhaps you are able to control the stresses in your life very well.

  2. jser67

    I’m VERY stressed, yet I remain well. I think I remain well is because I need to accomplish more things. I do not get sick. I had botox for Medical (physical) reasons about 6 years ago. I do not “do” sick well. I refuse to give in and just lay down. I simply refuse to give in.

    I asked my pain Dr about going for another round of shots. When the shots work- it’s great. When it does not wsork- it’s just a waste of time. My insurance Co. does not like paying for it. The last time; I had 4 vials (200 mg). The Dr only used 3 vials. I asked him if he’s do my wrinkles- he laughed, but said “No”. About a week later; I determined that the shots were extraneous. I called the Dr and told him to just use the extra vial on someone who clearly needed it; but could not afford it.

    That was my “random act of kindness”. Each vial costs $500 retail, so someone got a nice annonymus gift.

Leave a Reply

