Let Me Be


….Let me be who I am

 

Let me do

 

…what I do

 

…now exiled

 

No-one can silence me

 

I’ll go into hiding

 

and if you

 

find me-

 

it is because

 

you want to do

 

what you do best

 

bully me

 

You don’t know

 

the situation

 

I have 3 kids

 

Did I write

 

about…1?

 

…2…?

 

…3…?

 

…or a

 

combination?

 

Did you ever stop

 

to think

 

about MY feelings

 

I know~

 

I did you wrong

 

all those years ago

 

I don’t know

 

who you are

 

I don’t stand and judge you

 

Your nose does not belong

 

in my business

 

So….IF you chose to

 

read it; I will know

 

that you went

 

to a lot of trouble

 

to find me

 

AGAIN- you

 

do not like the

 

subject-

 

do not read it.

 

BUT….

 

don’t write me

 

another email

 

Is your conscience clear?

 

What is that old saying

 

People in glass houses

 

should not throw stones”

 

Be happy

 

you succeeded

 

it’s off

 

….but…..

 

….MAYBE….

 

….it….

 

….just….

 

….found…

 

….a new…

 

….home….?

 

 

 

 

  
 
 

4 comments

    • jser67

      My life is filled with stress. I find solice in writing. My writing is my voice. I probably write better and more because I feel alone. All I really want is peace.If I communicated that concept in this poem- I’m pleased- Thank you. Your feedback is important to me.

  1. jser67

    I’m home most of the time- writing is venting to me. I can also look at it and if I’m lucky; maybe I can find solution- it does calm me down. Thank you for the feedback!

Leave a Reply

