How Bizarre?


How interesting

…I breathe out

my poems

as I write them

and people who know

me well

never even knew

I wrote them

until I

started posting

them

on various sites

on the ‘net

I’m sitting here

(alone)

and I’ve got

to admit

I’m NOT talking;

but I just “breathed out”

this poem

Maybe I just never

realized my destiny

was to be a writer

I DO NOT THINK I am that good

but for whatever reason

I write almost every day

since the age of 8

I was the “family poet”

I was getting good grades

for other people

I never thought

much of it

It was just something

in me

begging to come out

Maybe I REALLY

do have a

“PILGRIM’S SOUL”

(W.B. YEATS)

I’d be wrong if I

didn’t give him credit

for writing that in the poem

“When You Grow Old”

It would be the

ultimate compliment

but I’m just

not

that

good

How Bizarre….

 
 
 

2 comments

  1. jser67

    Hi- As I was writing “How Bizarre”, I noticed my beathing pattern actually matched the words I was writing.I could not believe it.

    Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on this piece. I appreciate it so much.

    I’m glad you liked it.

  2. maryamchahine

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today! Your comments were truly kind.

    I enjoyed reading this poem. “Breathing out the poems” really captured my attention from the start and kept me reading until the end. I can also relate to some of what you wrote in the poem including publishing poems on the net and people that know you later finding out about it. That’s happened to me!

    Happy writing and blogging : )

Leave a Reply

