A New Reality


I’m as down
as a human can get
Emotionally spent
Crying comes much
too easy
I’ve spent the
last 45 years
chasing a dream
that doesn’t exist

I’ve been down so long
My life has been a sham

Maybe it’s all a dream

I’ll wake up tomorrow
and find out
that none of this
happened;
I need a new
reality
I need to know
that someone
actually cares

I need to find out
who I am

Where do you go
when you’re all alone

I need to start over agaion

Who knows?

Maybe I’ll get it right
Next time around

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

     
   

Leave a Reply

