Agoraphobia


  1. I am a board certified agoraphobic
  2. but I have been
  3. going out more
  4. I have gone out
  5. each of the last
  6. two days

I am not a huge fan

of daytime TV

and there REALLY

is a limit

of how long

one can

be on a computer

I am just “itching”

to go to

Walmart

It’s too late

to call a bus

They need 48 hours

Now I could call them

and ask

You never know

until you call

 

The way I look

at this situation

is:

 

It’s Friday

I could call

and get a bus

for next Tuesday

 

I’m on file

for a ride

each Wednesday

 

What amazes me is this:

I’m the ONLY person

on the bus

 

It’s free

They pick me up

at my door

 

How much more

convenient

can it be?

 

My problem?

MY best friend
Agoraphobia

Here’s what happen’s:
I go somewhere
When they drop
me off; the driver
tells me when
I’m to be done
shopping
No problem,
right?

WRONG

Agoraphobia
I’m fine
the first hour
In fact,
I’m ready to go home
UNFORTUNATELY
the bus is not
scheduled to
appear for
another hour

Now~ there are
exceptions
to every rule
IF I’m with
a friend
I have
a “safety net”

I tend to want
to be out for longer

I also know
that
I do not have to wait
for a bus
I do not long
for home
because I have
a way home

As long as I know
I can return home
at any point
I’m fine

If I wanted
to go badly
enough
I would
walk there

I’ve done it
before
and I will do it again

But this question
still remains
Will I go today?

It takes me
10-15 minutes
to walk there

I have a gift card
now; all I need is

motivation

and to be totally
honest
I don’t know
that I have any…..

One comment

Leave a Reply

