I’m Not Sorry


You haven’t the right

to be angry/mad at me

You never apoligized

you just went on

with your life

When the phone rings;

I am not enough of an old fool

to think

that either of you

would call

At the beginning

I would have acceptted

a sincere apology

but neither of you

seem to be sorry

I know; one of you

has a
“new” mother

It doesn’t work

that way

I am genetically linked

to both of you

You both chose to

ignore me

WHY?

What did I do?

I can accept the fact

that you no longer

need me

I have 3 childen

I only talk to one

Go run to your Dad

I’m the one who sacrificed

for the “privledge”

of raising you

…and what did I get

in return?

ignored

Yep~

I miss you

No~

I don’t even know where

you live

Life

is

pretty

screwed up

I tried to make contact

My conscience is clear

The apologies

must come

from you

14 minutes ago

Leave a Reply

