A Birthday Wish


I just wanted

to mark this occasion

with a little tribute

from me to you

I just wanted you to realize

that I love you

I know we’ve

had our differences

over the years

but at this time

in our lives

I would just want you

to realize that no matter what

As long as I’m alive

I’m always here

for you

I don’t know

you might not

consider it a “perk”

just know I do love you

unconditionally

We were born out

of love

very uniique

we had two parents who

actually loved

each other

but

were not too

demonstrative

I knew they loved

I knew they were

proud

They could not express it

until almost the end

Just know that I love you

I’ll ALWAYS be here for you

Whatever Fate throws

at you;

you’ll deal with it

I just want you

to realize

that I want

only good for you

You’ve worked hard

No-one handed you

anything

You did it yourself

I admire you

for that

Just have a

lovely

birthday

and know

that I may not

have showed it

but I do love you

I always will.

Leave a Reply

